noobprofessionals.blogg.se

Rfx 150 cobra 29
Rfx 150 cobra 29











rfx 150 cobra 29
  1. Rfx 150 cobra 29 Pc#
  2. Rfx 150 cobra 29 series#

Change R76 (3.3k) to a 1k (near the mike socket) <-NOT OK AS IT MAKES THE MIC PICKUP TOO MUCH BACKGROUND NOISE.Ģ. This is a typical example of mis-information, the resistor changes listed below will not produce more power, they will make the radio sound crappie.ġ. **NEW** Cobra 148 NW ST Top-of-the-line CB Radio With SoundTracker and backlit front panelĬobra 148F (Discontinued) Cobra’s top-of-the-line SSB Mobile with Frequency Counter.Ĭobra 93 (Discontinued) Cobra’s only AM Base with weather.Ĭobra 2010 (Discontinued) The Cobra 2010 is Cobra’s newest and best base station ever! **NEW** Cobra 29 NW ST Deluxe AM CB Radio With SoundTracker and backlit front panelĬobra 29STWX Classic CB Weather Radio With SoundTrackerĬobra 75WXST Compact/Remote Mount CB Radio With SoundTrackerĬobra 148GTL ST (Discontinued) SSB Mobile with SoundTracker technology. **NEW** Cobra 25 NW ST CB Radio With SoundTracker and backlite front panel!Ĭobra 25STWX Classic CB Weather Radio With SoundTrackerĬobra 29ST Classic CB Radio with SoundTrackerĬobra 29LTD ST Night Hawk (Discontinued) Classic CB Radio with SoundTracker and backlit controls. with Soundtracker and charging jackĬobra HH38 ST This compact model includes 10 weather channels Soundtracker and charging jackĬobra HH45WXST this model is discontinued! (refurbs may be available)Ĭobra 25ST (Discontinued) Classic CB Radio With SoundTracker. To my knowledge it could be inproved with some additional filtering and RF bypassing.Ĭobra HH28 Basic low-priced 40 channel CBĬobra HH34 Basic handheld with charging jack and lighter plug.Ĭobra HH36 ST this model is (Discontinued)Ĭobra HH37 ST 40 chan. What this all boils down to is this, the radio is in my opinion now is somwhat “unstable” on sideband and I for one, would not own one!

Rfx 150 cobra 29 series#

The new units don’t have the MB3756 Voltage Regulator, They have decided to further cheapen the radio by doing away with it! and installed a 3 pin voltage regulator in its place with a series resistor on the 8 volt pin, on the input pin there is no voltage drop, on the output pin there is. So I really got concerned! After checking the oscilator frequencies I find that they change when I modulate! What the Hell! they are not supposed to change, they are supposed to be rock solid! I placed a volt meter on several test points and found that the voltage to the oscillators is changing with modulation! So I start looking for the reason for this and ran into the cause right away.

rfx 150 cobra 29

This time is the same as the last, they can’t clarify me! Then I went to Sideband, now people say they can’t “clarify” me in, What! So I tried some others on the band with the same results, can’t clarify me! So I’m thinking maybe my oscillators are off frequency so I check them and find that they are a little off so I align them. So before doing anything else, I hooked it up to my antenna to get some radio checks, well, AM was OK, nothing to write hone about but clear and clean. I had a customer send me a 148 NW ST for peaking and tuning for better receive and transmit. Now we have this new radio, the 148 NW ST, It looks real pretty at night. Of course this is all history, they fixed that problem. watt resistors throughout the whole radio, don’t know how many radios failed in the field because of this, I had several myself that had a failure of several resistors that had previously been 1/2 watt.

Rfx 150 cobra 29 Pc#

The first thing that happened to Cobra was that Uniden wanted to raise the price on there PC boards, Cobra did not like this so they got some other company to make there boards cheeper! The first thing that happened was that they started using 1/6 Th. Their Sideband radios such as the 146, 148 gtl and 2000 were superb, they were stable and a radio you could be proud of. This page is for informational/educational use only and comprised of archival URL information with back links.Ĭobra has really shot themselves in the foot with this new radio, why you ask? I’m getting to that but first let me say that Cobra has been the industry leader in producing good quality CB radio’s down through the years, there was the great line of Mobil “AM” radios such as the 25LTD, 29LTD.













Rfx 150 cobra 29